Schon and Band-Aids

band-aid

As I look at my band-aid, immediately what comes to mind is the jingle in the Band-Aid ads…”I am stuck on band-aid brand ‘cuz band aids help heal me.” Which also leads me to think of the expression “putting a band aid on a bullet hole.” These things cause me to think about the sticky, unyielding properties of band aids which I also thought about as I read Schon. What happens when practioners are stuck in their ways and do not come to a point of be self-reflective? What happens when some practioners are only self-reflective because that’s the culture of their environment but not because they truly want to be? What happens when not all practioners are self reflective so those that are have to hold extra?

0 Responses to “Schon and Band-Aids”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Contributors