The Reflective Practitioner and Ramps

Image

 

The easy thing to say here is that my own practice as a professional in the field of landscape, both in design, and the practice of building structures (whether they be hardscaped elements, or the sculpting of trees) has significantly shaped my practice in every other field that I have engaged myself in. The right angle triangle is a ramp. My practice has been ramped, led from the ground up, through an initial foray into a field that I at first knew nothing about, and had to learn through observation, and (perhaps more importantly) practice in the field itself.

 

This has laid the groundwork for my practice in my approach to my art, and the ways in which I allow for it to be constantly redefined through experience. The iterative process, however, can become difficult in the sense that it will sometimes also not allow enough space for the technical rationalist to break through, and accomplish the task at hand. 

0 Responses to “The Reflective Practitioner and Ramps”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contributors


